Hurts release “Lights” ahead of new album “Surrender”

Cover art of "Lights" by Hurts

Cover art of “Lights” by Hurts. Photo source: Huts’ official Facebook / Major Label / Sony Music Entertainment UK Limited.

British music duo Hurts released their new song “Lights”. It’s the third song they released of their upcoming sophomore studio album “Surrender” which is scheduled to be released October 9th, 2015. “Surrender” is the highly anticipated follow-up album to their hit album “Exile”. The album will include Hurts’ previously released songs “Some Kind Of Heaven” and “Rolling Stone“.

The track list of “Surrender (Deluxe)”:

  1. Surrender
  2. Some Kind of Heaven
  3. Why
  4. Nothing Will Be Bigger Than Us
  5. Rolling Stone
  6. Lights
  7. Slow
  8. Kaleidoscope
  9. Wings
  10. Wish
  11. Perfect Timing
  12. Weight of the World
  13. Policewoman

Hurts is an English synthpop duo consisting of Theo Hutchcraft (vocalist) and Adam Anderson (synthesist). They rose to fame when they uploaded the music video of “Wonderful Life” to their YouTube channel. The video quickly went viral and a little later they got signed to Sony Music Entertainment UK / Major Label Records. In 2010 they released their debut album “Happiness” and in 2013 they released their sophomore album “Exile”. Both albums were very successful in Europe.

Some notable single releases by Hurts are “Wonderful Life”, “Miracle”, “Stay”, “Blood, Tears & Gold”, “Sunday”, “Some Kind of Heaven” and “Better Than Love”. As featured artist on Calvin Harris’ “Under Control” they scored an international hit.

Lights” is available on Deezer, iTunes and Spotify.

Surrender” can be pre-ordered on iTunes.

Hurts – Lights

What do you think about Hurts’ new single?

Hurts – Lights
User Rating: 0.0 (0 votes)


+ 1 = four