Ann Sophie releases her debut album “Silver Into Gold”

Cover art of Ann Sophie's debut album "Silver Into Gold"

Cover art of Ann Sophie’s debut album “Silver Into Gold”. Photo source: Ann Sophie’s official Facebook / Polydor/Island, a division of Universal Music GmbH.

German singer-songwriter Ann Sophie released her debut album “Silver Into Gold”. The album includes her current single and Eurovision Song Contest entry “Black Smoke” as well as her song “Jump The Gun” which she performed during the Clubconzert of Unser Song für Österreich. Her debut single “Get Over Yourself” which was released back in 2012 is included too.

The track list of “Silver Into Gold”:

  1. Black Smoke
  2. Jump The Gun
  3. I Don’t Know Where I’m Going
  4. Lie To Me
  5. Get Over Yourself
  6. Still That Girl
  7. Have You Ever
  8. I Believed
  9. See The Light
  10. I Think It’s  A Love Song
  11. Changing Lights
  12. Silver Into Gold

Ann Sophie Dürmeyer or better known under the mononym Ann Sophie is a London-born German singer-songwriter who is best known for finishing second in Unser Song für Österreich. Although she finished second she still got the right to represent Germany in the Eurovision Song Contest because Andreas Kümmert (the winner) declined the right to represent Germany. In 2012 Ann Sophie released her debut single “Get Over Yourself”.

“Silver Into Gold” is available on iTunes and Spotify.

Ann Sophie – Black Smoke (live at Unser Song für Österreich)

Ann Sophie – Jump The Gun (live at the Clubconzert of Unser Song für Österreich)

What do you think about Ann Sophie’s debut album “Silver Into Gold”?

Ann Sophie - Silver Into Gold (Album)
User Rating: 5.0 (1 votes)


− 6 = three